Easter Sunday

It’s such a glorious day. Yes, Jesus has risen. I am listening/kind of watching the live Easter Mass from St. Peter’s in Rome at the moment. There’s no chance I was going to make it into Victoria today to go to mass. I have pretty much given up on public transport on bank holiday weekends because the train schedules tend to be the worst then. But I am digressing from my glorious day beginning. We’ve been shrouded in cloud cover for what feels like months and months here in London. I thought there would never again be a day where the sun would be out. But the last two mornings I’ve woken up to bright sunlight in my eyes. I really should start closing the blinds. Today, Sunday, the sun is scheduled to remain and it should for the next few days. And just in time for a 4 day weekend. I have always had an excellent time over Easter bank holiday weekends here in London. This one is no different.

So earlier in the week I was working and dressed like this: 

Cold. Snow. Grumpy.

Cold. Snow. Grumpy.

Snow fell and stuck for a few days. But now the sun is out this morning and I can go out like this for short periods of time dressed as such:

Glorious sun in my back garden.

Glorious sun in my back garden.

You may wonder what I’m doing. I’m draining the water out of that pot. It’s been too cold for me to do so. That poor apple tree is just about dead from drowning. I’m a bad arboriculturalist as it should have gone in the ground about a year and a half ago. This winter will likely have done it in. But on the plus side, look at that sun! Sorry tree!

It’s been a fun weekend hanging out with the crew, drinking alcohol and recklessly meandering throughout the greater Streatham area.

Drinking at the Ferrers? No, not true!

Drinking at the Ferrers and very pleased about it? Believe it!

I have some other photos, which are very nice from the weekend. The only thing I see though is how much I need to get my hair cut and styled. It’s gone a bit Farrah Fawcett a la 1977. Something must give very soon.

Drinking.

Drinking with Farrah Fawcett hair.

I mean look at us. All I need is some hair dye, a poncho background and a red bathing suit and we’re basically twins:

Basically my twin.

Farrah

You can call me Colleen Fawcett. Any ways, I think I’ll go out and throw some discs today. That sounds like the most logical way for me to celebrate the resurrection of Christ. Any ways, I need a good day out in trees and nature without inspecting every tree I see. It’s been a…ummm….up and down week at work. I got kicked in the bum, but I needed it.  In the end it’s going to lead to things being better than they would have. At least I think so. Fingers crossed.

So on that note, I say goodbye to this haphazard post. I hope you’re all having a lovely weekend and it’s sunny where ever you may be in the world. Peace and blessings. Peace and blessings.

Categories: Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Easter Sunday

  1. Ang

    Happy Easter, Col!!

    The Farrah Fawcet hair discussion was hilarious. 🙂

    • ldnphile

      Happy Easter Drea! The Farrah Fawcett hair has got to go!!!!!!! xx

  2. Jesus loves frisbee.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

