Thankful

Well obviously I’m not in the USA to celebrate the best holiday of the year yet again. This is my 3rd Thanksgiving in England and I think my last for a while! Cause even if I’m living here this time next year, I think I’ll head back for this week. That was originally my plan this year, but things didn’t work out so I could do so. But I ended up not working today as it is. Off sick with a nasty cold. The weather here in Britain is damn well shitty at the moment. Yesterday, not feeling well and then being outside strimming (that’s weed wacking for US readers) for a couple hours in 40 mph winds, rain and cold probably did little to improve my well being today.  But tra la. I guess it was nice to be off today. But I’m pissed to have missed out on a meal this evening with my previous/future co-workers in Camden. Instead I had cheesy potatoes and a hundred cups of herbal tea of all different varieties. It’s not turkey, but it’s alright. I’ll survive. 

Despite being sick at the moment, I am thankful for so much in life. I’m firstly (and topically) glad my house isn’t flooding. I’m thankful my family is healthy and well. I’m thankful to have a job, food, water and a warm place to sleep every night. I’m thankful to have opportunities to do really amazing things in my life. I’m very thankful for my lovely friends across the globe. I’m thankful to have a stupidly scared but amazing cat. 

I can go on, but I’ll stop there. Don’t read this dribble. Go enjoy this day. I hope you all have a wonderful Thanksgiving where ever you may be.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Thankful

  1. Jennie

    Same to you, Col! Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

