A good suspension of regular service

The seaside

This is my 600th post. WordPress told me it was. A momentous post happening just days after my 2nd anniversary here in the UK. I celebrated on Sunday with working all day. Huzzah. But today I celebrated with some Redchurch Brewery Pale ale and By the Horns Stiff Upper Lip Pale Ale. They went down a treat. Thank goodness for all the new breweries popping up here in London and across the UK. They are producing really good, tasty, hoppy, well rounded beers just like I was used to back in Oregon. I feel that buzz here in London around beer that I felt in Oregon a couple years ago. And I can only see it gaining momentum in the years to come. Very exciting stuff.

But I have to admit, the more exciting thing for me at the moment is that I’m off to Spain in the morning. It will be nice. And it can not happen at a more opportune time. I’m feeling a bit tumult inside right now. Not bad, but just thinking a lot about what I want right now. So to step back and get out of my day to day routine will give me some perspective. Cause when you’re in it, living it everyday, it’s hard to get the blinders off and take a look at what’s really going on. I know this is all very vague, but I don’t want to start talking as if things were set in stone. Really, I don’t know what I want right now, but let’s say I’m not letting opportunities pass me by for the sake of thinking today may not be the right day. You won’t know what will happen in life unless you put yourself out there!

Ok enough vague blogging. I need to go to bed. I won’t have my computer while in Spain, so pictures and posts will likely be on hold until I get back.
But I will leave you with a beautiful image that will undoubtably let the boys know that my milkshake brings all the boys to the yard. And it will be all done with the proper PPE.  The get up I was wearing was so I could go rake the algae out of the pond at work. It may have been a bit extreme PPE, but my colleagues had a good laugh. Thanks all. Talk to you soon.

Safety first kids.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

