An (almost) perfect Saturday Morning

The wind is blowing semi-fiercely outside, but the rain has abated for the moment.  And for this reason, I shall venture out for my lovely Saturday errands. First, a bicycle ride through Tooting Common to see how the trees, dogs and runners are getting along.  Then over to Balham for a stop at the used book store to pour over the shelves and random stacks of books. From these, I’ll choose a couple titles so I have something to look forward to reading in the next few weeks. And after this a trip to the farmer’s market to pick up most of the food I’ll be eating in the coming week.  Topping it off, I like to listen to some good old tunes on the computer like this one below from Mr. Bill Withers. Lyrics like these keep me soppy and contemplative about love and life. Challenging but beautiful topics to have a think about on a Saturday morning. These mornings are the ones I will cherish and look back on fondly in years to come, so I must get out and live them. Have a good weekend everyone. ❤

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

