‘Nother Saturdizzy night

That must be the whisky coming up with that well creative title for tonight’s post. Or I’m just that bored. I’m coming into this post with no agenda or plan on what I’m going to say. So if it seems a bit more stream of consciousness than usual, you know why.  And I almost just slipped onto the floor from my bed. It may be that I need to stop drinking the Bunnahabhain. Or maybe I’m alright. It’s when I actually slip and fall on my face that we should start to get worried.

A tree I made a decision about.

So life’s been ticking along here. I feel a bit like these days that I have nothing worthwhile to report on the blog. It seems like everything is work related and I don’t think most of you are interested in reading about such things. But I’m going to pretend that you are totally enraptured by tree work here in the UK. So here’s what I do most days. Log onto my computer, look at maps of where trees are in the borough.  Look at a database of information which pertains to those trees. Print maps. Circle trees.  Go look at trees and make decisions about those trees.  And then sometimes I take phone calls from people who would be happier if they called at a different time than when I was on phone detail. I am so amazingly awkward and  horrible on the phones. I think it has something to do with me feeling really uncomfortable being an American answering the phone at the council. It just doesn’t seem right. And there are at least a couple people out there who hate me and my inability to give them a satisfactory answer. So far though I have not been fired nor reprimanded about my phone etiquette, so I must be doing ok.

Besides that, I’m eating a lot of cheese and butter. That’s not really new news though. That’s bog standard for me. I am however happily losing fat off my body, contrary to what you’d think from a high cheese and butter consumer. And even more promising is the large amount of muscle I’ve developed. That’s right folks, don’t even think about fucking with me, because I will fuck you up. Fo realz. Or at least I can cycle away really fast before you’d have a chance to do anything for me. That’s actually much more likely. Also, you may remember my new years resolution involving 25 pushups before the end of the year. Well I did slack off severely for a few months, but I’ve really ramped things up in the last month. I can do 20 push ups now without my arms giving out. Give me another week and I’ll be up to 25. They may not be very pretty but there will be 25 of them in one go before the new year.  Maybe I’ll video tape it so you can tell me whether they are good enough.

Besides that just looking forward to the Christmas break. I’m off from my normal job for a week, but I’ve got a huge project to finish over that time. I’ll be heading out of London town a couple times over the break as well. That’ll be nice as I haven’t been out of London and into other bits of England since I handed in my disso!  So yeah, I am looking forward to that quite a lot. I’m realizing I am getting a bit stir crazy and may need to get off this island sometime soon as well. Could be booking a trip to the mainland for Jan/Feb.

I’m going to put you all out of your misery and stop writing. It’s the best thing for the both of us.

Ahhh Southwark. At least I think it's Southwark.

 

Categories: I'm 29 | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

