Outside

Trying to get comfortable and settled enough to write, is a difficult task for me most of the time.  The desk and chair are too stiff and laying on my bed just makes me go sleepy and hurts my back after a while.  Going to the pub just costs money and can lead to me being drunk.  So I decided to go outside today to do my writing.  I tried it a month ago and it was useless. The internet wasn’t really working and my laptop was on my lap.  The battery life goes after a while, plus the laptop gets really warm.   No good.    But today I realized I have both power, internet and shade in the back patio of my garden.  I have set up shop in the back and it’s absolutely perfect!  Totally winning.  Now I can sit out here for the next two days (as it’s supposed to be super duper nice weather) and write, surrounded by trees, shrubs and flowers.   Heaven.

Thank you and good day.

The Montana hat helps me concentrate.

Categories: I'm 29 | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

