Movin on up

I was sitting here in my room this morning when I thought,”Dag, I should start packing.”  Oh and maybe put some effort into making some of the things on my to do list for the next week into action.  High on that list is packing up all my shit.  I’m happy that when I came over here I brought two suitcases, two medium size boxes, a bike and one cat.  And I’ve only added some books a litter boxes and a few bibs and bobs to that pile.  It means the packing and moving should be fairly easy and painless.  I hope wherever I live that I can stay there for a couple years.  Moving around gets harder and harder to do as you get older.  The urge to put down roots somewhere grows ever stronger with each passing year.  At least it does for me.  I guess I knew I’d be living a transient lifestyle until I got to London.  But now, hopefully that is done.  Can’t wait to check out some places to live this weekend.

This moving business must be in the air as my niece and my brother and his family are also moving in the next 2 weeks.  Weird, eh?  My brother is the only lucky one as he’ll have a moving company moving his stuff.  My niece and I, still being young (ie dumb) still have to convince people come help us move.

Apologies for my hair

The best bit (so far) of today came in the form of some important purchases at Waterstone’s.  I got my first London A-Z!  I’ve always wanted to wait to buy it until I was going to live there.  Yey!  Not only did I get a London A-Z, I also got an atlas for GB.  Not having an atlas  or even a map of the country available to browse has been bothering me since I moved over here.  And with traveling from Preston to London, I’m bound to get lost or misdirected, not knowing where cities or counties are located between here and there.  So hopefully this will keep us on track.

I’m going to start packing up stuff.  It wasn’t that long ago I got to Preston (8 months?) and now it’s almost over.  I’m obviously over the moon to be moving to London, but it’s been fun to live up North.  The North gets a bad wrap from those down south (guess the Northerneres give the Southerners a bad wrap too), but it’s great.  Lancashire has been way more enjoyable and awesome than I thought it would be.  I would have liked to make more friends up here, but I managed to have a good time for the most part regardless.  I will be back for sure.

Ok, off to pack.  Have a great day everyone.

Categories: I'm 29 | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Movin on up

  1. sIRK

    Who is Dag?

  2. ldnphile

    dag yo.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

