I’m 29.

My facebook wall has alerted me that today may be my birthday.  Or else someone is playing a cruel joke and telling everyone to birthday bomb my facebook account.  I’ll assume it’s only my birthday.   It’s nice to get the messages.  Makes being by myself here in P-town a little less lonesome.

So I decided a while back that as a project celebrating my 30th year of life, that I would

Juggling oranges

blog and post a picture of myself doing something different every day.   I have written everyday for a year before, but never blogged everyday.  So a bit of a semantical difference.   I’m hoping for the best with this project.  If today was any clue on how hard it is going to be for me to be doing something unique everyday for the picture, this year is going to be a challenge.

I’m thinking of this year as a last hurrah if you will.  One more go round for the 20s and I hope to make the most of it.  And on the blog, I will document the good and the bad.  Most of my life is pretty good, so I will attempt to not be too much of a debbie downer with my posts. I will also work this week to think of weekly themes or columns like “wacky wednesday.”  It will keep my interest in the project piqued.  If any of you have any ideas, I would be happy to hear them.

So today is the old birthday.  It has a bit of a new years resolution feel to it this year.  Besides blogging daily, I want to work on my fitness more than I have.  Today I ran 2.5 miles and did some other exercises.  Mark that off the list.  For the evening, I will be at an undisclosed (undisclosed because I haven’t decided yet) pub location watching the Fulham v. Liverpool match at 8pm.  Both teams have been playing brilliantly the last few matches so it should be good.  I’m debating whether to wear my Fulham jersey as there will be a lot of Liverpool fans out there.  Supporting Fulham up here in the Northwest gets you a lot of stares and sometimes glares during a match.  At least it did when I went out to watch the Man City v. Fulham game a few months ago.  Yikes.  Everyone was really nice though actually, so it’s not big of a deal.  They are probably more freaked out that a girl is sitting at the pub by herself watching football.  The trip to the pub tonight may go against my fitness regiment, but we’re going to ignore that. Football and pubs take precedence over most things here, especially health.

Besides footie, I will try to squeeze in some dissertation work this afternoon for a bit.  Just need to start getting things rolling while I have all this free time.  Not in panic mode yet.  Plenty of time left for that before August.

My goal is to make these posts of some interest, although this one may have failed in that respect.  If you have any comments or suggestions, let me know.

Have a great Monday everyone.

Current iTunes song:  Janet Jackson – “I Get Lonely”  Song 2372 out of 4676.

Categories: I'm 29 | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “I’m 29.

  1. Ali Weinberg

    haha, you’re intunes song is more appropriate.
    i also think that 2.5 and some other stuff sounds like a good workout. i’m really tired today and don’t know if i will get a work out in. on the plus side, i’m a size 8 now, not 10 like i’ve been for a year. feels somewhat reassuring to know my hard work is paying off.

  2. Tera

    i think you’re interesting.
    happy birthday.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

