The Thames Path

Putney Bridge from Thames Path

Check out this article from the Londonist from today about walking the Thames path.

Walk London: The Thames Path | Londonist.

The Thames Path is an incredible asset to have in England.  I really appreciate when cities make an effort to make the water fronts in the cities accessible for all people.  That’s the Daniel Burnham coming out of me I guess.   It’s not always the case, so to have 180 miles of the Thames pretty much wholly available to walk along from source to sea is outstanding.  tLast Saturday I did my best to walk a good portion of the path from Bishops Park in Fulham to just past Chelsea Bridge!   I finally gave up and got on the first Barclay’s Cycle Hire bike I found.  I continued to bike down the river, crossing over it at London Bridge and ending at my favorite pub, the Royal Oak with the BEST and friendliest bartenders in London.  It was a fantastic day to be walking and cycling in London.  Looking forward to many more days like that very very soon.

Lovely benches along the Thames in Chelsea

Categories: Walking | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

