Earth Hour

It's onesie time.

It’s that time of year again where we’re encouraged to turn off our lights and electronics for an hour to raise awareness of global climate change.  I think it’s a noteworthy event to participate in although I exercise frugalness of light usage on a daily basis any ways.

In the past it’s also been a time of alcohol consumption, dancing and costume wearing.  This year will be no different.  I’m not sure if you’re all aware that my lovely pink onesie made it across the pond.  It was impossible for me to give up.  I haven’t worn it since I came over here and I think tonight is the perfect opportunity to do so.  I’m noticing it’s a little snug around my butt, but I’m hoping I’ve just forgotten how tight it is rather than admitting that my butt has gotten bigger.

For tonight’s event I will also be suspending my music challenge for the hour. Yes, I know you’re not supposed to have any electronics on, but I turn off the monitor on my laptop and just put on a dance tunes mix.  So it’s cheating, but not totally cheating.

Tonight’s beverage consumption will be that of cider and bitter as that’s what I have available.

So, if you remember at 8:30 PM tonight, turn your electronics goods off for an hour and remember how precious Mother Earth is!  For more information about it, click here.

And for a quick Music challenge update, I’ve made it into the Bs.  I’m deep into my Beatles catalogue with Beck immediately to follow.  Good times!  Must prepare for the hour dance party.  I only have 24 minutes to go!  Have fun everybody.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Earth Hour

  1. Every hour is Earth Hour here in the bush of Africa (that isnt supposed to sound dirty but there is no way around it.)

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

