5

I just did 5 full push ups.  And I’m up to 25-30 set (depending on my mood) girl push ups.  This is remarkable advancement.  It’s actually palpable, or noticeable how they are getting easier and easier to do.  I love it.

This is amazing considering how much these usually hurt and how much I hated doing them in general.  Just a year ago.  Both mental and physical victories!

If I can progress with this fast enough, I may add an addition resolution onto this which involves doing a handstand.  I’ve never been able to do a handstand.  And I was more partial to doing a headstand.  I really excelled there.  No better time to learn to do a handstand than now.

I guess I have a new found appreciation to overcoming physical barriers.  Wonder what I’ll want to do next year……

Categories: Resolutions | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

