Refreshed

It’s been only a few days since I got back from Kenya.  And a lot has transpired in my mind since then.  I feel more centered and relaxed and focused.  That is surprising when I think about all I have to accomplish in the next 2 months.  I announced my intention to perhaps become a buddhist.  While this may seem like a fluke and possibly surprising, it is something that has been floating around in my mind for the last few months.  Many of my literature choices as of late have been speaking of the teachings of Buddhism, so it feels like a natural progression in a sense.  I try my best to see what is speaking to me at the moment and go forth in that direction of that voice.  It is the only way to live really.  Honestly, I have no idea what it all Buddhism encompasses as I am quite green to it, but all that I have read so far about it is amazing.  Much of it I feel as though I was already living.  Now though it seems as though the teachings will help absolve my mind of some lingering obstacles in my life.

It has been very hard for me since being back in school to concentrate and settle down long enough to do many of the things I want to.  And many of the things I have to do (like write essays).  I think bringing some practices of being still and quiet will help me accomplish more successfully what I need to do.

On top of this, I would like to find a better way to deal with discord in relationships.  Usually I like to ignore it and pretend like the problem (or the person) is not there.  Part of ignoring it for me is a way to get space and perspective on what’s happening, but there are be better ways do deal with it than that.  Perhaps something as innovative as dialogue?  Yes, so that’s what I hope to learn.

Well,  I need to get to my school work.  I hope you are all well.  Peace.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

