New Year’s Resolutions Con’t

OK, in light of the recent theft of my speedometer on my bike, I may have to can my 1500 miles on my bike goal. Oh well. I will probably reach it as I only have to ride 5 miles a day on my bike for 10 months. Done and dusted.

As I walked around the grocery store this afternoon I realized I had forgotten a goal: Try eating oranges. I’m not drinking orange juice. I’ve been eating clementines and that’s gone alright so far. Also, try to eat mushrooms too. Now, I started working on this in the Fall, but it backfired when I went overboard and tried Cream of Mushroom soup. I had 3 spoons of it and it made me want to vomit. It’s going to be doubly hard now to not think about eating that soup when I have a mushroom. So oranges and mushrooms. Pretty big steps for me. We’ll see how it goes.

And I just want to mention this. Some of you may know that the thought of Hint of Lime Tostitos induces vomit in me.  I don’t even like looking at a bag of them at the grocery store.  It stems from a throwing up experience in Lakeland, Florida (where I did a lot of throwing up at my grandparent’s house).  Any ways, I overheard some girl in a restaurant last week mention how much she misses Hint of Lime Tostitos.  I about had to leave as I began to think about their taste as I ate my food.  No, they shouldn’t have those.  They are gross and unnatural tortilla chips.  I thought I escaped the wrath of the hint of lime chips over here, but I guess not.

Ok that’s all.  Bye.

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “New Year’s Resolutions Con’t

  1. sIRK

    Cream of mushroom soup is not like soup to eat from a bowl. It’s for recipes, for disgusting people. It’s not edible as soup. Lime Tostitos.

    • ldnphile

      my dinner is making it’s way up my throat as i write this. i’m thinking about cream of mushroom soup with lime tostitos in them. blerugaodifhaaaaaaaaagh!!!!!!

      hey, i had been eating the soup at my college all year and it had been good so i thought i’d give it a try. WRONG DECISION!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

