Strength

I have to say I’ve never felt particularly confident in myself.  I’m scared to death most of the time, with little clue to what I’m heading into in my  life.  Just blindly going where I thought I needed to go next.

It hasn’t been until recently when I’ve finally owned up to some sort of confidence in myself.  There’s a lot I have in my life to be proud of and think of as good.  I just went back and read some of my past writings just now.  Wow.  I have to think, after reading what I did, that strength and resolve has always been there.  It’s just now, just within the last year or so that there’s self-assuredness.  Real belief in myself that I can do anything.   If boldness has gotten me to where I am today, I’m excited to see where I can head next with a bit o’ swagger and confidence with me…….

Well, for now next is a beer fest in Preston.  Good enough.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

