#47 There’s a Hippo in my Cistern

It’s is remarkable how focused I can get on reading when I have about 5 hours on a train back and forth from York and sitting in a pub by myself with a pint and a book.  I got all but the last 5 pages of There’s a Hippo in my Cistern done on my journey yesterday, which I promptly finished before I went to bed.  It was a really charming little read I must say.  It was about the author, Pete May evolving from footy loving, bachelor writer in London into a total eco-nut.  All because of a girl.  A very nice love story and fun to see how people are pushing green in their lives.  They have quite the adventure.  And it’s pretty funny.  I’d reccommend it.

So close! I’m going to try and finish my quest this weekend.

Categories: 50 Books | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “#47 There’s a Hippo in my Cistern

  1. sIRK

    Greenwood public Library doesn’t have this book.

  2. ldnphile

    Well, it’s an english book. I don’t know what to tell you. The one I’m reading right now was under a different title on goodreads. I think that’s the first time that’s happened. Maybe I should reconsider getting books at the Preston Public Library.

  3. Lola May

    wow my dad wrote this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I think its amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂 especially the bits with me in!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

