#45 A Guide for the Perplexed

I’m super stoked to read some of E.F. Schumacher‘s other books after reading this one. Originally published in 1977, his writing still holds true today. It’s a philosophy book of sorts. One that acknowledges our general lack of connection with a higher power.
He finally put into words that sounds smart the “filler philosophy” that Corn and I developed in high school. I’m so glad I read it.

I’m not sure I mentioned this before, forgive me if I did, but I feel if I’ve gotten anything out of being back in school it is being exposed to new thoughts and ideas. Well duh, Colleen. Obviously. But I don’t mean the philosophies and information that I have been getting in class. It’s everything on the periphery. All the additional readings have read to other additional readings the last few months.
My introduction to E.F. Schumacher came from one of the books I read about Forest Gardening. He wrote the forward. His name kept popping up all over the place so I figured I’d better start reading him. After this silly book thing is over, I will read his book Small is Beautiful. It’s a big economics book and I don’t think I can digest it in the next couple weeks along with the other reading I have to do.

Any ways, if you like philosophy, give this book a go.

Categories: 50 Books | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

