Oh hey

Kebab time

It’s been a while, folks, hasn’t it?  I just browsed my blog and it’s been well over a month since I published any thoughts outside of book reviews.  I’ve barely written anything outside of papers, which is a strange thing for me.  Some reason just not feeling inspired much to write.  I’m going to say it’s because I’m too busy adjusting to a new way of life in a different country.

Things are moving along here in P-town quite well though.  Tonight actually I feel like I can completely relax my brain.  The last few weeks have been busy with 3 papers, a presentation and lots of researching. Whew.  It’s great though.  I’m enjoying going to class and inundating my brain with more tree and tree related topics than I ever could imagine. It’s such a fantastic field to be involved in right now.  The field of urban forestry has a very big future and will be affecting the way we live in cities more than you have ever dreamed.  Yes, trees are the answer!

Any ways, besides class I’ve been drinking beer a couple times a week.  That’s fun.  Unicorn bitter is my new drink of choice here in the UK with scrumpy (i’m open to different kinds)  being a solid 2nd.  So, although I don’t have the beer selection I may have had a few months ago, I’m not complaining.  I also get to drink in one of the most beautiful drinking holes ever created, The Black Horse.  Please, come have a pint with me.

Been trying to work out some traveling, but so far I haven’t been able to make any decisions.  I would like to go down to London sometime soon and see it in the day light.  A few weeks ago, I made an impromptu trip to LDN to say hi to Eric and procrastinate on my school work.  I got in to Euston station at 9pm and was back in Preston by 8am.  The ride back to Preston was a bit rough to say the least as we drank some beers and cider quickly and then spent the rest of the night aimlessly wandering the streets until we could catch a train back to P-town.  That picture above was me eating a kebab at 2:30 in the morning.  Manic.  So, yes, I would like to go back to London and see it in the daylight and maybe stay for more than 8 hours this time.  Besides that, I went to Manchester for the day last Friday and that’s all the traveling I’ve done so far!  Pitiful.  Next weekend I do have 2 concerts (Gorillaz and MIA) in Manchester to attend so that’ll be a crackin’ good time. I hope to get away somewhere else in the next couple weeks if only for the weekend.  Will keep you posted.

Besides that, just floating around.  Trying to make some friends and experience some new stuff.  That’s about it.  If anyone wants to come visit, just check in with me.  We’ll work something out.  TTYL

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

