Alive and well

I’m in Preston!  And I survived last night!  I’m not sure how I survived it but I did and felt fine this morning.  Woot.  Apologies to those of you who I may have called or texted.  I’m sure it wasn’t pretty.  The jager bombs were forced on me and I there was nothing I could do about it.  It’s really amazing what I accomplished under those circumstances too.  I managed to hang up all of my wash on the drying racks, order a burrito, hung up all my wet clothes, reheat the burrito and remembered to lock the front door.  I mean I may have fallen off my bike and been unable to put a coherent sentence together  but I still did work.  Yeah.

In other news, I found my new drinking hole!  Black Horse Inn.  The bar staff was really nice (too nice) and they’ve got some good stuff on tap.  If any of you ever come to visit, I’ll be sure to take you there and we’ll avoid the jager bombs.  The building IS beautiful.  The bar has some amazing craftsmanship to it.  And the tile floor has hop flowers on it.  I really like that bit the best.

Preston is not too bad.  I think I’ll be quite happy here for the next year.  I’ll put some pictures up as soon as I remember where I put my cord for my camera.  It was fairly nice weather the first two days here, but last evening the rain arrived.  It’s been pouring ever since.  I was completely soaked last night (I think) and my pants are completely soaked today.  So I’ll be buying rain pants today.  Sitting in wet pants all day is not really what I want to be doing for the next couple years.

I also wanted to thank everyone for all the kind words and encouragement over the last few weeks.  It’s been nice and I like knowing I’ve got a great network of support around me.  Things are all going to work out just fine.  And if anyone needs to get in touch with me, please do it via internet.  My phone is about to die and I have no way to charge it.  It’s also for the best as it’s probably going to cost a billion dollars for all the texting and calling I’ve been doing.

Alright friends, I’m going to head out, get some rain pants and maybe catch a bit of the Chelsea v. Blackpool match.  TTYL.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

