#26 Drive

Wow, it’s been a while since I got to post a finished book up on here.  But I’m still ahead of schedule technically although I lost quite a bit of ground.  I’m in the middle of another book right now, but Drive finally came up for me on the reserve list at the library this week.  So I’ll be back to the other book when I go to bed tonight.

Back to Drive.  It was really good.  It was one of those life affirming books, which I don’t get tired of reading.  It’s about motivation really and how our current system of motivation at work is not working.  We need to find a new system which makes use of our desire to be creative and responsible and actually enjoy work.  Imagine….enjoying work!  Maybe not even thinking of it as work!  In all honesty I do like the actual work that I do.  It’s other things that bother me, but I won’t get into that here.  Yeah, so a good quick read.  It’s got me motivated again to pick up my reading pace.  It also listed a bunch of related books at the end which I will try to check out soon as well. Give this one a try!

Categories: 50 Books | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

