#24 Beautiful Madness

Nothing like motivating yourself to get digging in you garden and admiring those of others than to read a book about gardens.  James Dodson had a pretty grand year long adventure traveling around looking at other people’s gardens, making friends and even collecting a few plants along the way for his own garden in Maine.  Beautiful Madness was a good read and ignited my desire to see some new gardens and see what everyone is growing these days.  I wouldn’t mind mimicing Dodson’s trip.  He traveled all over the east coast, England and South Africa.  It was a pretty good read.  My library queue is almost exhausted and I have no other books checked out, so I’m going to actually choose a book off my own bookshelf.  Don’t know what it’s going to be yet.  I just hope it’s entertaining.

Categories: 50 Books | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

