#16 Official Book Club Selection

Let me start off by saying I love Kathy Griffin.  I’ve loved her work for quite a few years.  Although I haven’t yet seen her stand up act, I religiously watch My Life on the D-List.  I was quite ecstatic when sista Kris sent me her copy of Official Book Club Selection.  My eyes were starting to cross from reading too many non-fiction books.  This book is exactly what I needed.  Funny, irrelevant at times, serious at times and an easy read.  It takes a lot for me to laugh out loud when readings and I did it many times while reading this.  I love you Kathy.  Now back to some more non-fiction, but this one should be more story than cold hard scientific fact.

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “#16 Official Book Club Selection

  1. sIRK

    Glad you enjoyed. Someday we’ll go see her together. She’s even more inappropriate in person.

    • ldnphile

      I would love it! She’s not playing anywhere near me anytime soon.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

