#15 How We Decide

How We Decide by Jonah Lehrer was good brain talk for sure.  I think I would have liked it even more if some of the studies he discussed hadn’t already been talked about in one of the other books I recently read (Malcolm Gladwell book?).  Hearing about the different parts of the brain and how they work in order for use to make the decisions of our lives was interesting.  I’m contemplating reading his other book as well.

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “#15 How We Decide

  1. Leslie

    hey reader!! Just curious if you have read any Oliver Sacks?? He wrote “A Man Mistook his Wife for a Hat”, an “Anthropologist on Mars”, and “Awakenings”. He is a fantastic writer and really opened up my eyes on how fragile and wondrous the brain is, and how lucky I am to have the brain functions that I do have!! Can’t wait for work…. =p

    • ldnphile

      I haven’t read any Oliver Sacks, but I may look into it! Thanks.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

