Running

I really hope my shoulder stays in good shape because it feels amazing to be active and participating in sport/running once again!   I’m not training for any particular race (yet) but I’d like to do a half marathon this year.  Today I did 1/4 of a marathon.  6.25 miles.  Not bad for one of the first days of training.  I hope to be up to 10 miles before work starts.  Should be no problem.  Up until a few years ago, 4 or 5 miles seemed like an awful lot for me.  Then one day it all went away and I get disappointed when I do less than 5.   That day I happened to run 8 miles or so.  I was beat but it felt really good. Mental strength is quite amazing.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

