#10 Wildwood

I’ve finally made it to that elusive number 10.  It’s been a long 6 weeks to get there!  I have to admit this goal is a lot more challenging than I thought.  Even just to bank a few books for the summer.  The last two weeks have seen a slow down of my breakneck pace I had set at the beginning of January.  I guess that is to be expected.  The stress is high as I have told a lot of people about this goal and I want to make it happen.  Any ways…..

So Wildwood:  A Journey Through Trees by Roger Deakin was excellent.  It was less tree talk than I wanted, but still some wonderful stories were told in its pages about trees and wood working tradition across England.  I kind of appreciate the history of trees in the UK and have a greater sense of what I’ll be getting myself into at the end of the summer.  Mr. Deakin was an amazing naturalist and a treasure for the UK and the world.  I am glad to have read it.

Categories: 50 Books | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

