#7 Wicked Plants

Wicked Plants is not so much a narrative, but more a fascinating list of plants who chemistry are in general quite toxic to humans and animals.  I learned some new stuff and I promise from this point forward I will never eat a plant out in the wild that I am not 100% sure of.  Holy smokes, there are a lot of plants out there that can kill you in just a few hours.  Amy Stewart also lists those plants which may be used for their “medicinal purposes” (ie Mary Jane).  Neat list and a quick read.  Thank goodness as I was beginning to fall behind in the multiple books I have checked out from the library.  I need to just stop going in there and checking out books or putting holds on books online.  It’s not healthy.

Categories: 50 Books | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.