Interview: Jonathan Meares, trees and conservation manager, Hampstead Heath and Highgate Wood | Horticulture Week

Interview: Jonathan Meares, trees and conservation manager, Hampstead Heath and Highgate Wood | Horticulture Week.

Jonathan Meares may just have my dream job and this article proves it.  I thought I would share with you, you cast of thousands, on what you can do in the field of urban forestry (if you are so inclined).  For those of you who don’t know, Hampstead Heath is one of my favorite spots in the entire world.  The Heath is a huge park in the Northern part of London and is a cool mix of traditional park and forest preserve.  It is stunning.  I wish I could explain the feeling I get in my heart when I think of it, but it would be an honor to go work there everyday.  Take a look!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

