keeping myself entertained

I didn’t know what else to do tonight, so I’m making potato broccoli cheese soup.  I’ve never made it, so I’m not quite sure how it’ll come out.  Probably pretty good as it is hard to mess up something with broccoli, potato and cheese.  If anything goes wrong, just put more cheese on it.  It’s only going to help.

Now that Tera is back at work after 4 days off, the boredom of unemployment is setting in heavily.  If I could, I’d take off tomorrow and head down to check out some Sequoia trees, but it is probably in my best interest to stay in town and finish my final project for class.  I want to get a good score on it and secure my A in the class.  The weather this week in Bend is supposed to be beautiful, which means no work for me.  Maybe next week when my class is over the weather will stay nice and I can leave.  Wishful thinking really……

Well, I must get back to making this concoction.  I think my onions are beginning to burn a bit.  Have a good night everyone.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

