some goals

SECRET SURPRISE POST!  I thought I posted this last week, but apparently it didn’t go live.  So here it is, a few days late.

 

Well, I’ve recently gotten into zucchini.  Green and yellow.  Not only that, but quite a few different cooked vegetables.  This is a huge step as I have never really been into vegetables that much at all.  Especially not cooked ones (still staying away from mushy carrots).  The other vegetables I’ve been eating as of late include egg plant, peppers of various colors, purple potatoes,  green beans and broccoli.  So I found this to be a really positive step in my life.  And now I’m thinking what other things I’d like to get into sometime soon.

1.  Tree climbing.  The safe kind.

2.  Mushrooms (non hallucinogenic kind) .  There was some in the chicken curry I ate the other night and I didn’t even notice.

3. Phone calls.  Yikes.  Good luck to me on that.

4.  Grad school?  Kind of killing this UF class right now.  I could go far in this field.  Hmm.

national_park_famil_vacation_passportYeah, that’s only 4, but it’s enough for now.

Also, I was thinking another sweet life goal would be to visit all the National Parks in the US.  I think I’ve been to 12 or something, but I’d have to go back to them and get one of those US Park passports and collect all 58 stamps.

Well, it’s Friday night and I’m sober.  Best thing to do at this point is to head to bed.  I’ve got a fair bit of homework I’d like to knock out this weekend.  Projects, reading, writing etc.  I didn’t know school was going to kick my ass into gear like this.  It’s fantastic.  Ok kids, have a good weekend.  Peace.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

