Too Hot Lady

I’m baking.  It’s 9:30 and I’m baking.  Yeah.  It got up to 95 today.  Way too much for me to be participating in work outdoors.  I’m not saying we slacked today, but it was hard to get motivated to get work done.  We went into work early today, so we were able to get off early so we weren’t out in the oppressive heat for too long.

It’s been a good week here.  My shoulder, after a super shitty Monday, has gotten a bit better finally.   Monday I ended up coming home from work as it was one of my worst days of work with the injury.  By Tuesday morning though it was back to normal hurting level.  I am having a bit of a problem with a tingling/numb Ulnar nerve down my arm, but besides that it’s feeling ok.  I can’t believe it’s dragging out this long actually.

So, I will get some pictures up.  I’m pretty sure my digital camera has checked out, so I will get those pictures uploaded before my camera completely dies.  Yikes. It’s a sad story as I can not currently afford a new camera with all the bills coming in from the doctors and various new housing costs.

After some thought, I think I want to pursue a career in arboculture.  It’s about a year and a half out, but I’m going to start my training for it.  There’s other things that need to be accomplished first, but I’ll get there.  This winter is going to be devoted to furthering myself in my career.  It’s time for this girl to make some moolah and be able to see the world a bit and not have to worry about money.  It’s been a long time coming, but I’m pretty stoked to try my hand at some arborist stuff.

Alright, I’m off to bed.  The sun makes me sleepy.  So does getting up at 4:50 AM.  Night.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

