Getting older

For some reason today at work I realized I am an adult.  Yes, it’s been a long time coming, but I’m there.  Could it be because I’m getting up early so I can drink two cups of tea before I leave for work?  Possibly.  Could I just be feeling more comfortable in my skin?  Am I just eating better as of late and feeling better in my own body?  Yeah, actually it’s probably a lot of those things.  Or it’s just my beer respite.  That alcohol stuff makes people depressed, moody and hungover. 

Any who, I’m feeling adultish.  I say that as I watch Bella humping our couch pillows and I laugh.  I guess being an adult means you have to give up being immature.  I like it.  There is no fussiness on my part at all about the situation.  It’s like I finally figured out who I am and very vaguely feel like I know what I’m supposed to do (at least for right now).  I know what I need to work on for myself (don’t do the “I’m better than you thing”, be nice, teach people more, be open) and what I want to learn (ie everything, but especially horticulture).  It’s good to be 26.  There’s this feeling in my mind that the demons of my past are gone and I’m going to be an even better person come 27 and beyond.  

On a side note, this bit of giddiness and contemplation is probably due to riding my bike to work (endorphins woot!) and that I get to go to my home across the pond in 44 days.  

I’m going to do a bit of reading and perhaps some studying tonight.  Staying in, again.  The spending freeze is on extremely high alert right now.  It will all be worth it………cheers!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

