Top Pubs in London

The Times London just came out with a list of the 10 best pubs in London.  While I’m a little fussed that Churchill Arms didn’t make the list, it seems as though this might be a respectable list.  Although, how do I know?  I’ve never been to any of these pubs.  

Yes, I know not all pubs are created equal in Londontown.  Some have shit beers on tap and anmmmm pints atmosphere that not even a library would admire (did that make sense?).  But in the end it’s still a pub.  And for me, it’s still a pub in London.  That’s all I need really.  

But I’d like to visit all the pubs on the list and judge for myself which one is the best.  It looks like most of them have a great tap listings, which is of utmost importance to me.  Having lived in the Pacific Northwest for the past 3 years, I have come to expect great beers on tap where ever I go.  Even in the dinginess of bars here you can usually find at least one micro on tap to which to enjoy.  So next time I’m in London, whenever that may be, we should meet up for a pint.  Or two.  Cheers.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

