Is it Spring time yet?

I’m looking up at the sky right now and seeing some menacing clouds rolling in to town.  I thought it was Spring.  Is it not?  There’s a possibility of a couple inches of snow here tonight which I don’t really approve of whatsoever.  It will just be cutting into my work schedule this coming week.  If the weather is crappy they won’t send us out.  Trust me, I don’t want to be working in crap weather, but I would really like to work.  Mama’s got bills to pay and they won’t pay themselves.  

We’ve had a super busy day here today.  I emptied the dishwasher.  30 pages of my book were read, I got Audacity of Hope by Mr. President at the library, and we watched some basketball.  Oh and we went grocery shopping.  I hope to make it through the week for food because I don’t want to spend any more money ever.  With my work schedule looking a little shaky for the next 5 weeks, I don’t have a penny to waste with Oz on the horizon.  It’s not too bad eating at home and packing a lunch really.  I like it.  I’m being responsible, right?  

Ok, I don’t know what I’m talking about or saying.  I’ve got to get changed for a dinner party deal I’m going to tonight.  Weee.  Any one doing anything fun this weekend?  Let me know.  TTYL

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

