Carnival in Bend

 

come on party people

come on party people

Wow, did we have such a good time last night.  I wish the picture to the left was a picture of me.  We went to the Carnival dance party last night.  I don’t think any of us knew what we were getting involved in until we showed up.  It was Brazilian fan fest.  We danced our PANTS off.  Actually, almost literally (long story about Brazilian Butt Crack) did dance our pants off, but that’s neither here nor there.  Had we known about everyone dressing up for the dance party we would have done so as well.  Regardless, we had a great time trying to keep up with the Brazilian girls dancing.  We also learn all about how Carnival works in Brazil.  Apparently the whole country shuts down for at least a week and everyone just drinks and parties.  There’s tons of parades and celebration.  I think all of us, including Nikki, are going to try and get down to Carnival in 2011.  If it’s even just as fun as what we got to do last night, I think it’ll be worth it.  Everyone is invited to join us.  

Today was a pretty lazy day as we had been up until the wee hours of the morning.  The morning consisted of a pretty big eat feast of hash browns (shredded with my own two hands) and eggs.  We did manage to make it down to Deschutes for a brewery tour.  It was good of course.  The rest of the day we got some lunch and hanging out here.  We rode bikes.  I think Nikki likes our biking lifestyle too.  She hadn’t been on a bike in a few years, so she may be a little bit sore today.  

Well I’m not sure what the plan is for the rest of Nik’s visit will include as the weather has gotten completely crappy.  Who wants to do much when it’s pouring or snowing?  Not me.  Alright, I’m just about to fall asleep typing this, so I will depart.  Have a good weekend everyone.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Carnival in Bend

  1. Eric Arndt

    If that was a picture of you I would be saying to myself..”wow Colleen looks like crap”…cause you are way better looking than that!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

