mucho walking

Oh boy. I have to give it to Chris for dragging….”dragging”…..me out to the Badlands today to do some caching.  the Badlands are an area just East of Bend consisting mostly of old Juniper trees, sage, grasses and a bunch of sporadically placed lava.  It was really fun, but a lot of walking.  Like 6 or so hours of walking.  Through sandy soil.  It was tough work.  And we ended up hiking into the wee light of the evening.  The moon was shining bright, lighting our way back to the truck from the last cache.  It was a super cool day.  I’ve been to the Badlands before, but I got to see a lot more of them today.  There were many areas I’m sure I would have never seen.  Some great little lava outcroppings along with some other rock outcropping deals that seemed perfect for anyone who was into bouldering.  They were really neat.  That’s what I love about geocaching.  You never know what you’re going to discover on your journey.  You may find some stuff that otherwise you’d never even think or know about.  It’s about finding something too, but really the journey of caching is more than half the battle.

So that was pretty much my day.  I took some pictures, although I don’t think they’d do much for the website.  It was starting to get dark when I took them.  It was an epic day today as far as weather.  It was an almost completely clear sky  from noon on and got into the 50s.  A few days ago it was supposed to be cloudy and probably snowy all day today.  Thank God for the change in weather.
Tomorrow I have no plans.  Probably take it easy.  Maybe watch a movie.  Or 4.  We’ll see.  Ok kids.  I’m off to sleep land.  Cheers.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

