Lost in my head

It’s fun being like this.  Although fun may be a relative term.  I think I need to start working because this is too much time off.  Too much time for me to start planning escapes.  I sit here all day long thinking about all the things I could be doing that would be better than drowning myself in facebook and movies.  Like building a house in South Africa.  Or wandering the streets of Delhi.  Perhaps even planting some trees in Kyrgyzstan.  Who knows.  Mostly being in a situation where there is no future.  Just living to live and helping people out along the way. Just present.  Apparently it’s not going to happen anytime in the next few months, but after that, perhaps.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

