End of the Year

Well, it’s been another year for the books here for Colleen. Lots of exciting stuff happening. Excellent travels. An interesting work year. Some great friend additions. I couldn’t ask for more in my 26th year really. It’s maybe not any way I had life planned, but I’ve decided not to plan too much into the future. Rather just let life roll out in front of me. Once you let go, life becomes a breeze. You’re able to adapt easily. So I can hope to find 2009 another great year. But before we get caught up in 2009, let’s remember some sweet stuff in 2008

Favorite moments:
Digging in the sand on Kalalau Beach with Tera
Watching the sun set over Niihau Island and 20 minutes later see a full moon rise over the Na Pali coast
Getting a picture published and finally seeing it in print on my birthday
reading the power of now
Seeing Obama speak in Bend
Pole, Pedal, Pizza
Riding my bike all summer and fall
Playing cornhole with my family over the 4th of July weekend
Jumping pictures in the redwoods
Watching the Olympics
Late night hot tubbing
Becoming a CLT after much studying and testing
Eating Mucho Gusto with Tera, Eric, Ben and Whitney
Seeing the Sun Devils play twice this year
Hop Trip train
Watching Obama win the general election
Finally visiting the Jefferson Memorial
Seeing Andrea get her wings
Celebrating Thanksgiving with my brothers and our after dinner singalong
Drinking Liquid Gold with Rob until the wee hours of the morning
Shaving my head

Worst moments:
Having to come back to Bend and plow after Hawaii for a billion hours
Hurting my foot
A panic attack on the way to work
switching partners ALL THE BLOODY TIME AT WORK
Being way too drunk and tired on the 4th
My computer deciding not to work

Favorite Books:
Ghost Map by Stephen Johnson
The Power of Now by Eckhart Tolle
Oil on the Brain by Lisa Margonelli

Favorite Albums:
Oracular Spectacular by MGMT
Vampire Weekend by Vampire Weekend
In Rainbows by Radiohead
Viva La Vida by Coldplay

Favorite Movies (not neccessarily 2008 releases):
Once
Enchanted
High School Musical 3
Holiday
Kicking It

Of course there were many other awesome moments and a few more bad moment, but I’d need a whole year to tell them to you. So we’ll cut it there. Please feel free to share your own memories with me. Or if I left a super cool one off the list, remind me. That would be great.

I’ll be out having a good time tomorrow, so I am not sure I’ll get to write tomorrow. If that is the case, have a great new year’s everyone. Be careful out there and have fun!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

