I live in the desert

When I was in middle school we sang this song called “send down the rain” or something like that. All I can remember is the first verse
I live in the desert
Only trouble comes my way
when I try to make a living off the land
Send down the rain

something something

Any who, that really doesn’t have anything to do which well….anything. Except that I now live in the desert and it’s a pain in the butt to work in the rain. And it’s been raining a bit the last couple days. I guess it’s a welcome respite from snow. this morning I was called out to slush out a few places, which seems like it’s easy. In actuality it’s a pain in the butt because slush does not move as easily as snow and will stop you dead in your tracks when you get a big pile. So that was my morning.

I’m writing this late night and I should have already written. But Rickey totally sidetracked me with tea and beer. The nerve! But I made it back home to get a bit of writing done before I go to bed for the night. It would be a real travesty to miss one of the last days of 2008 after a really stellar writing record at the end of the year.

Alright kids, have a wonderful day/night whatever. Cheers.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

