Home Stretch

Yes folks, this epic trip of mine is nearing its end point. And I’m very happy about it. I’m currently in Greenwood IN at my sister Kris’ house. We’re having a lovely time that’s for sure. But tonight I’ll be sleeping on my 11th different sleeping surface in 18 days. Yeah. That becomes slightly wearing after number 5 or 6. Although I am very happy to spend some good time with my family and friends on this trip, my bed in Bend becomes more appealing as each day goes by me. Monday night shall be so glorious………

Tonight we attended my niece Karlie’s Christmas concert. It was 2nd-5th graders so I don’t need to tell you it was a spectacular show for the ages. The rest of the evening was spent working on creating my Christmas cards. I think you’re all going to love them (well, those of you who will be getting one).

Yesterday I was out in South Bend, at my sister Terri’s house. That was good too. We went to trivia night at the local bar/grill place. Our showing was alright, but it could have been much better. I think the questions were pretty weak and not my style. Maybe I’m just being a sore loser. Yeah, I probably am.

So it’s been great to see everyone. Tomorrow I’ll be down here in the Indy area still and then on Saturday head back up to NWI. I’ll be coasting to the finish line at that point. Man, I was thinking my trip to London/UK was the same length 2 years ago and I don’t remember it being as tiring as this trip. I’m guessing all of this human interaction is what is wearing me out. It’s not all the time you get to visit nearly every relative’s house within a 3 week time span. So that’s that. I hope you’re all doing well. I’m going to go collapse now. Peace!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

