Just got bound to Londontown

Oh boy. My plans have yet to be confirmed yet nor triple confirmed, but I do have some pretty exciting news. It involves me moving to London in 2010 and going to school. After a few days of thinking about of going back to school and completing a couple applications, I stumbled upon a program that certainly did not exist 2 years ago. But now that I’ve found it, I think I’ll be pursuing it. It’s a masters in London Studies, not to be confused with London Architecture. The kicker of it all is that it’s run as a 1 year full time program. This is through the U of Westminster again. If you remember, I was unable to attend uni before because my program was a part time program and I couldn’t get a student via that way. Seeing as I have already been accepted as a student there, I shouldn’t have a problem getting in again. The other options for grad school were in Urban Planning at either schools here in the states or in LDN. Urban Planning would have been fun. but this degree is exactly what I want and will open the door to be being able to procure a work visa come 2011. Tomorrow (err today) I will shoot and email to the uni and find out more about the sitch. I don’t want to put all my eggs into one basket but this actually totally perfect set up for me and I’m going to go full steam ahead on it. Actually I will end sending out at least one or two applications in case this doesn’t happen.

So that’s it kids. It’s 12:45 AM and I need to get up in 5 hours so I should be sleeping. Hope to write again soon. Nighty night.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

