It’s official

Yeah. I can confirm it as of today. Pretty early on in the game too for me. I’ve hit the August Wall. The Wall which makes you say “yeah I don’t really feel like working any more today.” But you press on regardless. A little lack luster. But by this point in the season, 4 solid months in, you know what needs to be done and you’re just in cruise. I imagine it’s the same for any sort of seasonal job (i.e. teaching or landscaping) that you get to a point where motivation is lowering and you’re just trying to make it to the end. I know September is the hardest month and October is just weird and kind of cold. November…..well I don’t even know what happens in November. Then it’s all over. So I just wanted to let you all know that I’ve hit the wall and it’s all down hill from here for my work season. Wake me up in November.

Oh. Pictures. Sorry, but I posted some on facebook and it took over an hour to do so, so now I’m pretty much tired of posting any of them. I hope tomorrow but more likely Thursday they will go up on here. Cheers y’all!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

