America

Wowwie, I just returned from a fantastic evening of wholesome fun at Bend Summer Fest. Included were the same booths that are at every festival in Bend, a beer area featuring Deschutes beer and the Cherry Poppin’ Daddies (all the way from Eugene). Good times. I hung out with Chris for the evening and then ditched him to go to Townies for a bit. It was a good evening and the Cherry Poppin’ Daddies (aka CPD) were actually quite good and energetic. I’d suggest seeing them if I were you. Even if you’re not into swing dancing and wearing Zoot Suits.

I’m getting all bent out of shape because the year is beginning to fill up with engagements and I feel as though I have no time to plan anything else. There are a few trips I want to take but don’t know if I’ll get to them. The most important one being a trip to the Redwoods, which I’ve done every year since 2005. I’m going to try to squeeze it into a weekend in 3 weeks. We’ll see how it goes…….

Any who, tomorrow will be filled with going over plants and relaxing. I’ll attempt again to put some pictures up on the website. Perhaps this time I shall succeed……

PS – I have no idea why I titled this america. Maybe because I have American flags all over my shorts.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

