Letting go

I so needed to let go of everything. I was having a terrible internal struggle about something. I still don’t know what exactly. My spirit was not happy with my mind set and it all came out Thursday morning without me really realizing it was about to happen. But now, I’m good. So good. I feel like there’s been a seismic shift in me. On why I do what I do, how I do it. And I’m so much better. I started reading the book the Power of Now and it gave me more clarity in my life than few things before have ever given me. I’m not quite finished with it, but I imagine I’ll finish it this weekend. Now, I’m looking forward to a great day with lots of friends. And a lot of pizza (and some ice cream). I kind of wonder if anyone else noticed my change in attitude, change in spirit. It’s weird. My gut and my head both feel differently than they have before.
Well, there’s supposed to be some people coming over to my house very shortly and I want to be ready for their arrival, so I bid you all a fond farewell. If you’re in Bend, and it’s Saturday afternoon, come over to our house for some brew. It’ll be fun. And yes, Piccadilly is the most adorable kitty ever.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

