Diggin and Grindin

With that sort of title, it sounds like I’ve been doing a little bit too much soft edging. I’m sorry to let you down. I haven’t. I’ve been doing mostly bed work at my accounts and the occasional ride on the mid mower. But I digress from my real meaning behind the title. It’s more to do with me digging deep within myself to keep my actions sane and grinding my way through days of work, which all seem the same and all painful mentally. There’s just so many times you can rake pine needles and wonder what all that work was to get a degree. What all those architectural history classes were worth. What are they giving me now but the uncontrollable desire to vacate the premises and go see what’s happening out there in the world. I know the world depends on me and every other person to be productive in life, but am I being productive in the right thing is my question. What’s it worth? What’s my time worth?

If I could, I’d leave right now. This second and go to Burma and help out all the people who have been devistated by the Cyclone. When it was first reported yesterday 185 people were dead, this morning I saw 4000. I came home today and it was 10,000. Now they are saying 10, 000 have died in just one city alone and the death toll might go higher. The Burmese military junta has finally started allowing international aid organizations to mobilize and start providing relief. I hope this very tragic event can be a stepping stone for the military junta and reconsider their position. It’s benefiting no one to have 90% of the population in extreme poverty. So if you get a chance, pray for the survivors, the lost and for us all. I think we all need it.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

