Ho ho ho and a bottle of rum.

That’s not right. That title is sooo not right, but I’m going to go with it because I don’t want to have to come up with something different.

Ok, my friends, I have officially posted a new writing. If you get a chance, read it and let me know what you think. Validation. Haha. It’s short and sweet so you won’t waste too much of this holiday season reading it at all.

I’ve got a good announcement for those of you who regularly check this website. It is my official new year’s resolution to write. EVERY. SINGLE. DAY. And it must be in one of four predetermined locations: Here, my journal, my extra secret journal, this website, or in a poetry/random thought book that has yet to be created. Oh and I can also work on any of the short stories that I have yet to finish, but I’m going to loop those into the last designated writing area. So really, you guys are going to be getting way more Colleen in 2008 than you ever imagined. I hope it is considered more of a blessing than a curse and perhaps it will lead to increased traffic on my website. Not that I’m making any money off this website but somewhere deep in my psyche it will make me feel more complete. This vow to write everyday is meant to amp up my writing abilities and really pursue some sort of side career in the writing field.

If you have yet to hear of my plan to travel around the world (kind of further discussed in the previously mentioned new writing), this is the official announcement. In this trip around the world, scheduled to begin in late 2009, I want to do extreme amounts of writing so I can write a book about my experiences. I hope this book can be something publishable and I can perhaps finally pursue that career in writing which I’ve always wanted to go into. Accompanying me on my trip at this point is Miss Tera Anderson. We shook on it which means it has to happen. I plan on working my ass off the next two years to pay off as much as my existing debt and save up enough to go on a journey lasting 6 or so months.

So yes. That’s pretty exciting for me. No more spending money for the next two years. It shouldn’t be that hard. Right? Right. Yeah, it’s nice not to have to visit any more states here in the US and to be able to move on with the rest of the world as planned. Actually it’s awesome. How many people really do this? Not very many people I am aware. It’s a really exciting moment for me to be announcing this trip. I finally have some sort of plan for the rest of this decade. And those of you in Bend should be happy that I am planning on sticking around for a little bit longer. London: it’s still a possibility at any point in the next two years, but I needed something more concrete plan to fall back on here in Bend. This is really the answer to my immediate future. And Team Springtime should be really appreciative.
Grad school? Really on hold until further notice.

Well, I didn’t mean to divulge into the trip around the world subject that far, but I am beaming with excitement. If I don’t do any writing on here tomorrow or on Christmas, please enjoy your holiday to the fullest. Cheers!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

