No writing time

The problem is that I haven’t made writing a priority like I have in the past. And so this page has suffered. I get off work and it seems like it’s drinking time. When that happens, everything else goes to crap. Sadly. I see that I have suffered. I haven’t been exercising as much. My depression has gotten worse. But I hit a low a few weeks back and have been recovering. Getting into a bit more exercise. Doing things that are positive. Keeping in better touch with friends. It all makes a difference. So I hope now that I’m in a better spot mentally that I may begin to communicate with others and within myself better and more effectively.

I got punted from Uni. Well, not really punted, but kind of. They informed me that I could not go on a part time visa, which seems strange since they accepted me under the circumstance that I would be going part time. Now they’re like ummm no. Suddenly being denied like that definitely took a toll on my mental stability, but I’m in a more postive space. I kind of have started over from zero, evaluating what the next step will be.

Does any one even come here anymore? I think probably not. Even so, I will put up links to some new pictures that I posted in the last couple weeks.

My kitty, who I got about a month ago, has run away from home. She’s been gone since Saturday. Hmmm. I’m unsure whether she’ll ever return and I’m pretty sad. She was a very cute kitty even though she had stumpy legs. I’ll just keep the backdoor open and hope she’ll wander in to get food one of these nights. I wish she had a GPS tracker on her. That’d be sweet, but alas she does not. So I’ll sit and wonder.

The weather has been very warm here. Mid 90s and beyond. But the lack of humidity thing is quite nice.

Matthew and Amandar were here last week for a visit! Very special. I had a great time with them in town. They are the first friends to come and visit me so I had an enjoyable time showing them around. We pretty much rode bikes the whole time. There was a trip to the Redwoods/Coast as well which was really the highlight of the week. I wish we could have stayed longer, but I had to get back to work. We were able to get some spectacular shots of the Redwoods and of the California coast. The day we got there the sky was clear of clouds, 70s and just perfect. The next day (after some very heavy drinking and fun at the camp site) we awoke to some heavy fog. It was actually perfect because we put the fog to use in our photography. I find the Redwoods to be more magical in the fog with just a bit of sunlight shining through. I will get some pictures up from that week. Oh and one of the best moments was “Naked girl on rock.” There was a naked girl posing on a rock on the beach not too far from me and Amandar while there. We were a bit freaked out but it was funny. Matt was disappointed he missed it. He had wandered further down the beach.

Well, I would like to maybe work on some writing projects I’ve been thinking about. I shall get started on that. Oh and if any one wants to come visit please let me know! I’ll even mow my lawn for you. Just kidding. I mow it when no one is visiting. Actually I just mowed it tonight and it looks quite nice. Ok kids! Cheers and smooches!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

