Jesus is born, time to celebrate

Oh what fun Christmas is. I have enjoyed seeing my family over the last 24 hours or so.  Always a good time hanging out with my siblings, making jokes about spotted dick and dick and balls for christmas dinner.  (long story).  So this Christmas day is wrapping up.  Jesus’ birthday bash is simmering down.  I made it to Midnight mass last night.  Although it wasn’t a very good experience.  I was really tired so was nodding off through a lot of it and then I began to feel very ill.  Like a passing out/throwing up kind of ill.  So at a few points, I was sitting there with my head in my hands while people were standing or kneeling.  Sadly, I booked after communion, but thought it would be in the best interest of the parish that I not throw up all over.  Maybe Jesus was making me ill for not going to church very much this year.  Probably not though.  But I’ll be going back to church on Wednesday morning in London.  Westminster Cathedral is one of my favorite spots in London and one of the reasons I feel so at home in that city.  It’s a beautiful church and gives me an overwealming sense of comfort about where I am.  Check it out if you have a chance.  My plane departs in 22 hours.  Tonight I’ll attempt to go to bed early so I can begin to work on that 6 hour jet lag I’ll be experiencing.  I’ll try to get some updates in while in the UK.  I hope you all had a wonderful holiday with your family.  Peace out. 

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

