Day 6: Feeling the pressure

Well, I just had to leave my friends behind and come home. There’s no fun allowed unless it’s free. Dinner and drinks out are not free. Despite a good effort trying to get me to stay out, sitting at dinner watching other people eat and drink stuff is very unappealing. But it’s probably for the best as I would like to get some sleep tonight compared to the last few nights.
I spent some money yesterday and today. I got back far too late in the night to have the will power to type up anything of note so I will catch you up.

Day 3

Amount spent £0.00

Gifts: 1 Cowboy Cookie (best cookie in King’s Cross!)

Day 5

Amount spent: £3.85 (can of coke and 2 packages of cookies)

Gifts: 3 glasses of wine, 1 fruit kebab and luggage tag

Special thanks to ASU for 2 glasses of wine, 1 fruit kebab and luggage tag

Amount left: £258.04

Day 6

Having arrived home at a late hour and being unable to transport my lunch containers back home I had to go out for lunch today. The USA embassy was not keen on people coming in with loads of bags so sacrifices had to be made. By the way, I went to the US Embassy for an ASU alumni meet up thing. It was nice to finally go inside the embassy and lovely to hang out with Sun Devils!

Amount spent: £2.49

 

I was so hungry today coming home from work. I wasn’t sure I’d make it.  But alas I did. I’m not starving myself just so you know. I had a weird schedule today at work and eating was put to the wayside.  I did make a lovely pasta with mixed vegetables (onion, pepper, courgette and tomatoes (from my garden)) for dinner. It was pretty much what I had laying around not already ear marked for another meal. I think next week I’m going to have to make my spending target £50 as £40 was just too painful. And I owe some beers to my co-workers.

Amount left: £255.55

I’ve got £1.03 left for tomorrow. I’m going to try my hardest not to spend it so I can finish the week under £40.

Any ways, that’s my update on the spending. So far I’m being a prudent bear. Let’s hope it keeps up. Cheers!

Categories: Money challenge | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Day 6: Feeling the pressure

  1. sIRK

    Is that how kebabs is spelled?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 199 other followers

